My New Vida Collection

So I received an invitation from Vida the other day to submit some of my artwork/photography to be considered for inclusion in the designs of their clothing line. This was something completely new and foreign to me so I looked into it to see if it was for real. It looks like the real thing to me. Turns out VIDA is a global partnership of creators, pairing designers from around the world with makers in Pakistan in accordance with high ethical standards, to create original, beautiful products.

Your purchase gives back: Using part of the proceeds from the sales of the products, VIDA creates literacy programs for the makers, so that they have opportunities to learn reading, writing and basic math that they would not otherwise have. Making the world a better place by helping the less fortunate help themselves – that’s something I can wholeheartedly get behind and support.

The image below shows some of my current Vida collection of designs. I am adding more when I can find the time so feel free to check back often. Here is my Vida Collection Link: http://shopvida.com/collections/charles-underwood 

vida_collection1afl

 

I Need Your Help!

I’m reaching out to you, my friends, family, and facebook friends to help me get to Slate Status with Vida so that my collection of designs will be featured on Vida’s social media pages. I only need to sell 10 pieces to get to that level. I can further advance my Vida status and overall visibility by selling 25 pieces, or 50 pieces to get to Steel or Gold.

There are perks for you as a patron of my Collection: Anyone who purchases one of my first 10 pieces will receive a 25 USD Vida Gift Card. Anyone who purchases one of my next 15 pieces will receive a 20 USD Vida gift card. And, anyone who helps me to sell 25 more pieces with a purchase will receive a 15 USD Vida gift card.

vida-artists

I’m really excited to introduce this collection to you. Click on this link http://shopvida.com/collections/charles-underwood to purchase a scarf or clothing item now. Your generous support will be greatly appreciated!

Warmly,

Chuck

 

 

Leave a Reply

